Meritorious Awards are presented to those individuals who have made a long and outstanding contribution to their community through voluntary service with  their Local Show, Sub Chamber or Chamber.  Usually this award is reserved for those that have already received acknowledgement at the local level and have continued to volunteer and contribute effectively for the community.


Meritorious Award Nomination Form
1 file(s)


  • A nominee must be a financial or honorary member of an Agricultural¬†Society¬†affiliated with the Queensland Chamber of Agricultural Societies Inc. (A Life Member of an Agricultural¬†Society is eligible to be nominated).¬†
  • A nominee must meet at least one of the following three additional requirements to qualify for nomination:-
  • currently actively involved in, or recently secluded from participating in activities organised by an Agricultural¬†Society.
  • holds or has held an Executive position, a responsible Sectional position, or assisted in any capacity.
  • has made a significant voluntary contribution to benefit an affiliated Show Society.

A Delegate from the Sub-Chamber, of which the Agricultural Society is a member, is to confirm the nomination of the proposed nominee. 

The names and addresses of two referees are to be provided on the nomination form, and  a written account is required from both referees describing their reasons for referencing this person. 

The President or Secretary is to sign the relevant Nomination Form. 

The Queensland Chamber of Agricultural Societies Inc. reserves the right to reject or defer any nomination submitted.


  1. Complete nomination form ensuring all criteria has been met. Submit nomination to Queensland Ag Shows Office via email [email protected]¬†
  2. Queensland Ag Shows will then forward onto the Sub-Chamber Board Director/s to sponsor the nomination.
  3. The Director will then act on behalf of the nominating Show Society to confirm the nomination at the next Queensland Ag Shows Board Meeting. 



1999Lorraine Fisher BemRedcliffe Show Society
 1999Margaret Isabella BellChinchilla A & P Society
 1999Laraine MillerIpswich Show Society
1999Keith Douglas BettridgeAlpha Show Society
1999Peter Nason PorterCallide Valley Agricultural & Pastoral Society Inc.
1999David John Dodds OAMInnisfail & District Show Society
1999William Eric HoskinsInnisfail & District Show Society
1999Leonard George LittleToogoolawah D A & I Assn.
1999George PerkinsInnisfail & District Show Society
1999Cora HauslerOakey A P & R Society Inc.
1999Peter Payne
1999Bruce Maxwell Payne
2000Elvie MuntCooyar Agricultural Society
2000Kevin (Tex) EmeryEmerald Show Society
2000Gordon Charles RickerttClermont Rodeo and Show Society Inc.
2000Don LongbottomCallide Valley Agricultural & Pastoral Society Inc.
2000Robert James PinkAtherton Agricultural Show Society
2000Colin HigginsGatton Show Society Inc.
2000Arthur Thomas McDonaldRockhampton Agricultural and Citizens Show Society Inc
2000Alma Lilla (Monnie) RaymontGatton Show Society Inc.
2001Leonard Morton WagnerMt Perry Show Society
2001Ray (Silver) ReynoldRockhampton Agricultural and Citizens Show Society Inc
2001Cecil Charles EtwellMackay & District Agricultural P & I Assn. Inc.
2001Ruth Edna ThompsonNanango A P & M Society Inc.
2001Douglas Robert EdgertonInnisfail & District Show Society Inc.
2001Neil Alexander EvansGatton Show Society Inc.
2001Alleyn WattInnisfail & District Show Society Inc.
2001Alisa EvansMurgon P A & H Society Inc.
2001Eugene EisenmengerMurgon P A & H Society Inc.
 2001Dudley Albert TaylorTully & District Show Society Inc.
2002Milford Franics FinlaySarina Show Society Inc.
2002Doris Mary PlathSarina Show Society Inc.
2002Alex LoganGatton Show Society Inc.
2003Clive GordonNorth Queensland Sub-Chamber
2004Graham RaynerWest Moreton & Brisbane Valley Sub-Chamber
2004Kevin McKeeToogoolawah D A & I Assn. Inc.
2004Daniel W HutchinsonQueensland Ag Shows
2004Maxwell John KuhlOakey A P & R Society Inc
2004Barry Hinz
2005John Barrie RobertsCallide Valley A & P Society
2005Tania BelousoffCallide Valley A & P Society
2006Ken G StewartRidgelands & District  S & A Assn Inc
2006Sidney G HoareRidgelands & District  S & A Assn Inc
2007Kathie LangeOakey Agriculture Pastoral & Rodeo Society Inc
2008Richard O’NeillMurgon, Eidsvold, Mundubbera, Burnett SC
2008Allan SteinhardtMarburg Show
2008Hazel MaltbyBowen Show
2008Patricia TraceyBowen Show
2008Beverley KerrCairns Show Society
2008Gladys KretschmanPine Rivers Show
2009Valmae ChadwickTully & District Show Society
2009Robert SmithRockhampton Agricultural Show
2009Walter PierceRockhampton Agricultural Show
2009John DrynanEsk P A & I Assn
2009Keith HinchliffeRockhampton Agricultural Show
2009Les AndreassenNoosa Show Society
2009Arthur Edward BrightToogoolawah Show Society
2009Jack Murphy
2009Shirley ElsdenToowoomba RASQ
2009Ivan Hankinson
2010Dorothy (Dot) Hamilton
2010Graham Edwards
2010Robert BishopRidgelands & District S & A Assn Inc
2010Rodney Manteufel
2011Errol EllenQueensland Ag Shows
2011Ken PascoeQueensland Ag Shows
2012Patti JaenkeEsk Show Society
2012Bob IngramEmerald Show Society
2012Guy WattsDirrinbandi Show Society
2013Estelle DrynanEsk Show Society
2013Carolyn OmandPioneer Valley Show Society
2013Walter KowaltzkeLaidley Show Society
2014Daryl Waugh
2014David Lemberg
2016Damon Phillips
2016Denis JanetzkiOakey Show Society
2016John Koehler
2017Val RaynerWest Moreton & Bris Valley Show Societies
2017Lillian KrogDarling Downs Sub Chamber
2018Patti JaenkeEsk Show Society
2018Lorraine CrothersQueensland Ag Shows
2019Ross Barton Charleville Show Society
2019 Roslyn Smith

Charleville Show Society

2020Peter Curtis 

Central Queensland & Queensland Ag Shows 

2020 Charles CampbellFraser Coast Agriculture Show Society 

Entry Form

Simply download the Entry Form, complete and forward to¬†[email protected]